Tree canopy

The Alumni Mile: Track & Cross Country Reunion

Join former teammates, friends and fellow Bearcat Athletics alumni for The Alumni Mile! This special alumni reunion will take place on the same day as the 2019 Willamette Invitational in March. Come to watch our current student athletes on the Charles Bowles Track and join us later to lace up the shoes again yourself and compete against your old WU teammates in The Alumni Mile.

After the race, current coaches and alumni from Willamette's track and cross country programs will gather for a reception, so even if you aren't planning on running, you are invited for a great time to share stories and remember your experience as WU athletes.

Event Information

   DATE & TIMES:    Saturday, March 23, 2019

Willamette Invitational
9:30 AM — Field events begin
12 PM — Track events begin

Alumni Mile
3:30–4:30 PM — Race registration
4:30 PM — Alumni Mile

Reception & Reunion
Following the race (about 6:30 PM)

Charles Bowles Track at McCulloch Stadium
890 Mission St. SE
Salem, OR 97301

You are welcome to attend any and all portions of the event.

Hors d'oeuvres and light refreshments will be served at the reception.

Send t-shirt size to

This event is free to attend!

   QUESTIONS?   Contact Coach Brett Franz at or 503-370-6934.


  1. Step 1 Event
  2. Step 2 Registration
Saturday March 23
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Reunite with former Willamette cross country and track athletes and celebrate Bearcat Athletics by running in The Alumni Mile!
# of Attendees
Not participating in the race
Participating in the race
Event registration summary
The Alumni Mile:
Attending Reunion
Attending & Running
Results: (1 - 39) of 39
Kevin J. Adkisson'91
Trevor W. Bassett-Smith'10 MBA '17
Ian M. Batch'08
Ami I. Boucher'17
Hannah Bressler'16
Yonny Castillo'16
Evin B. Colignon'11
Nathan Conrad'16
Jaela R. Dinsmore'12
Conor G. Foley'12
Maura L. Forbush'17
Michaela M. Freeby'15
Kaitlin E. Greene'12
D'Angelo Y. Guiton'18
Neal F. Howard'12
Kylea Johnson'16
Jordan R. Loos'14
Nathan L. Love'05 MBA'06
Hunter Matthies'16
Kimber M. Mattox'11
Lucas L. May'08
Vance A. McFarland'67
Ryan A. McLaughlin'11 MAT'12
Abraham M. Moland'11
Bridgette C. Peirce'18
Chris P. Platano'10
Teneah M. Rushen'18
Paul K. Schot'17
Brooke L. Smith'09
Jewell N. Sparks'18
Audrey L. Squires'07
Jacob O. Stout'04
Hannah J. Swanson'18
Colby R. Takeda'11
Dennis W. Thompson'64
James M. Timbrell'06 MBA'08
Maya T. Velez'10
Devin J. Vinoray'16 MBA'17
Daniel P. Winger'12
Results: (1 - 39) of 39