Tree canopy

Bearcats in Politics

Join U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski JD'85, members of the Willamette University Alumni Board of Directors and fellow Willamette alumni for a special reception in the nation's capital, where we'll introduce Bearcats in Politics, a new Willamette affinity group for alumni working in government and public service.

Many of our alumni have gone on to live our motto, "Not unto ourselves alone are we born," through their involvement in local, state and national politics. Bearcats in Politics will strive to bring those alumni together while serving as a resource for current students and the greater Willamette community.

Event Information

   DATE & TIME:    Tuesday, June 19, 2018 | 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

The Monocle
107 D Street NE
Washington, DC 20002 (Senate side of Capitol Hill)

   DETAILS:   Appetizers and drinks will be served. There is no cost to attend, but space is limited.
Register below by June 15.

   QUESTIONS?   Contact Alumni Office at or 503-375-5304


  1. Step 1 Selection
Tuesday June 19
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Sold Out
This event has reached capacity.
Bearcats in Politics - Who's Coming
Results: (1 - 50) of 50
Meghan S. BishopJD'08
Curtis Bridgeman
Samuel J. Brown'06
Giovanna Casas Reyes'16
Rebecca L. Coleman Lerback
Nathaniel A. Cordova'09
Katherine H. D'Zmura Friedman'09
Katherine W. Dedrick'97
Mark B. Dedrick'97
Catherine T. DobbsJD'07
Martin E. Doern'96
Megan L. Doern'98
Christopher M. Duquette'88
Ruth P. Feingold
Wanda R. Field'73
Trevor P. Findley'06 JD'13
Paul L. Friedman'07
William B. Gale'09
Angela E. GipsonJD'08
Jeffrey J. Golimowski'01
Tara A. Graham'98
Mariah Grubb'15
Stephenne S. Harding'06
Chris D. Haxo'15
Ryan F. Holznagel'83
David C. Jory'75 JD'78
Russ R. KelleyJD'11
Donald E. Lassahn
Jim A. Lottsfeldt'85
Nicolas MartellJD'19 MBA'19
Alexander D. MeehanJD'95
Matthew H. Murakami'15 MBA'15
Lisa A. MurkowskiJD'85
LeAnn M. Oliver'77
Matthew O. PaxtonJD'01
Katherine M. Pfeiffer'13
Lopaka L. Purdy'05
Brandon J. Richards'15
Michael R. Richmond-CrumJD'14
Joshua L. SaveyJD'14
Bryan T. Schmidt
Joslin E. Schultz'14
Christopher A. Simmons'93
Charlton A. Smith'07
Jeff Smith
Eric S. Swinn'06
Slavey S. Tolev'98
Alexander C. Tripp'17
Matthew S. Weisbard'10
Allison M. Wils'08 JD'13
Results: (1 - 50) of 50